Continuity of Care is Key

Surrounding clients with consistent caregivers creates a healthier environment for everyone. We employ over 150 professional nurses, many of whom have been with us for over 10 years. Continuity of care is a hallmark of Hiawatha HomeCare.

Since 1988 Hiawatha HomeCare is dedicated to providing a core group of caregivers to each client. The client knows the nurses better and develops a higher level of trust in their care and the nurses are able to focus on a client’s health issues and recognize changes to their baseline more quickly. Resulting in a healthier client, both physically and emotionally, a comfortable family home, and a strong, stable care environment.

We understand that accepting strangers into your home is a difficult process and we are dedicated to making this experience as comfortable as possible. We work closely with you on professional boundaries such as identifying private spaces in the house and family / staff daily interactions. We work with you to interact with the staff in a manner that still allows your house to feel like your home. All of our employees are dedicated to providing quality care and superb customer service.

Your Voice Matters

You have a voice in care planning and daily cares with Hiawatha HomeCare and provide input into staff selection. You can feel confident that your loved one is receiving the appropriate care from the people who work best with your family’s culture and style. Hiawatha HomeCare is sensitive to the cultural beliefs of our clients. We respect the customs of all people and ensure that every effort is made to adhere to clients’ guidance and direction when providing care in their homes.

Happy Families Served

More than

Steve Staats
Owner / CEO / CFO
Assistant Administrator
steves@hiawathahomecare.com

Kari Kuhlman, RN
Administrator
Director of Clinical Services
karik@hiawathahomecare.com

Lisa Flynn, RN
Director of Quality Management 
lisaf@hiawathahomecare.com

Nona Plummer, RN
Assistant Director of Clinical Services
RN Clinical Manager
nonap@hiawathahomecare.com

Sarah Marks, RN
RN Clinical Manager
sarahm@hiawathahomecare.com

Annetta Smith, LPN
Billing Specialist
Client Intake Coordinator
annettas@hiawathahomecare.com

Jennifer Steffenhagen
HR Coordinator
Payroll Specialist
jennys@hiawathahomecare.com

Ted Seifert
Industry Liaison
Founder

teds@hiawathahomecare.com

Kiley Smith
Administrative Assistant

Heather Brantner
RN Clinical Manager
heatherb@hiawathahomecare.com

Robin Peters
Medical Records Coordinator

Korra
Office Dog
Visitor Greeter